Long Course Records

Female Long Course Records (as at June 2021) Male Long Course Records (as at June 2021)

Short Course Records

Female Short Course Records (as at June 2021) Male Short Course Records (as at June 2021)

Open Water Records

Club Open Water Records (as at 21 April 2016)


Awarded to a MLC Aquatic member in the age groups 8 & under, 9-10, 11-12, 13-14 and 15 years and over with the most points after competition at the annual Club Championships.

9-10 Female:

1st Amelia Ieronimo

2nd Annabella Yakop

3rd Julia Quah


9-10 Male:

1st Nicholas Robson

2nd Mack Jaski

3rd Montgomery Peat

11-12 Female:

1st Lily Koch

2nd Nell Peat

3rd Millie Dodd


11-12 Male:

1st George Xie

2nd Daniel Lee

3rd Harvey Nathanielsz


13-14 Female:

1st Alessandra Southern

2nd Judy Hussein Eman, Mackenzie Hunter

3rd Stella Salomone 


13-14 Male:

1st Joshua Witkowski

2nd Kaelan Nathanielsz

3rd Ethan Chiang-Cruise, Jack Whitbread


15/over Female:

1st Charlie Millard

2nd Klara Seidel

3rd Maggie Skewes


15/over Male:

1st Noah Millard

2nd Max Boesley

3rd Riley Mitchell


President's Award:

Kate Bowden


Awarded by each coach to a MLC Aquatic squad member who demonstrates a consistent, positive influence and sets a good example in and out of the pool at training, competitions and Club events.

Coach's Awards:

Junior squad - Charlotte Buckmaster

Development squad - Noah Gurvitch

State squad - Stella Salomone

National Sprint/Senior State squad - Angus Lim

National squad - Will Lewena

Performance squad - Riley Mitchell


Awarded to a MLC Aquatic member for the best performance at a National or International standard competition or selection to an Australian team.

Open Water Swimmer of the Year:

Ciara Walsh


Awarded for the best performance (highest FINA point score) by a swimmer (any age group). From the 2013/2014 season awarded to both male and female swimmers. This is the highest performance award and winning this precludes the winner from other performance awards To receive this award you must have been a MLC Club member for the majority of the season and competed at all targeted State and National events where qualified or where an exemption has been granted for injury/sickness or state/national/international team commitments.

Swimmer of the Year:

Junior male - 20/21 season Harvey Nathanielsz, 19/20 season Hamish Robson

Junior female - 20/21 season Nell Peat, 19/20 season Lilka Seidel

Age male - 20/21 season Riley Mitchell, 19/20 season Noah Millard

Age female - 20/21 season Charlie Millard, 19/20 season Maggie Skewes

Open male - 20/21 season Noah Millard, 19/20 season David Schlicht

Open female - 20/21 season Maggie Skewes, 19/20 season Beth Dalgleish


Lee Armstrong started with MLC as a PE teacher, eventually taking on the role of Head of PE. Lee was a passionate supporter of women (girls) in sport. In particular, her passion was swimming and when the “new” Physical Education Centre (PEC) was opened in 1987, she put in place a swim program which would give all MLC students an opportunity to participate in aquatics in some way, whether in class or as an extra-curricular subject. Lee opened and managed the MLC swim school, doing this on top of her full time job running the PE department. She was instrumental in employing the first swim coach, which was the beginning of the story of success that is MLC Aquatic. The Lee Armstrong award recipient is selected by the Head Coach and is awarded to a Senior MLC student in recognition of her contribution to the Club, to the school aquatics program and to competition.

Lee Armstrong Award:

Maggie Skewes


Lauren McLaverty was a MLC swim school and MLC Aquatic Coach for over 20 years. Lauren was instrumental in the promotion of junior swimmers through the MLC Aquatic program. Lauren’s easygoing personality and willingness and generosity to give her time made her very much respected and much loved by swimmers and parents alike. Lauren made swimming “easy” for parents and enjoyable for swimmers. Many of the current MLC student members of MLC Aquatic owe their pool-deck successes to Lauren McLaverty. The Lauren McLaverty award recipient is chosen by the coaches on the following criteria:

  • A swimmer who has demonstrated a good attitude and commitment to training

  • A swimmer who has demonstrated high achievement at State level  A swimmer who shows good sportsmanship.

  • A swimmer who shows team leadership

  • ​Awarded to a junior swimmer aged 12 and under at the start of the season and been a club member for the majority of the season.

Lauren McLaverty Award:

Nell Peat


Paul Lacey (1949-2003) leaves an incredible legacy to those lucky enough to have known and loved him. Paul genuinely cared about the welfare of others and as a team coach was more interested in the “champion team” rather than a “team of champions”. The qualities he admired above all else in an athlete were the determination to always keep trying no matter what and to have the courage to not be afraid. He especially praised athletes who rose to the top without having great natural ability above the naturally gifted athlete who did not train hard. Awarded to a senior swimmer who has been swimming in the National program for at least 12 months. The recipient of this award is voted for by members of the senior squads on the following criteria:

  • A swimmer who has demonstrated a good attitude and commitment to training

  • A swimmer who has demonstrated high achievement at State/National level

  • A swimmer who shows good sportsmanship

  • A swimmer who shows team leadership

Paul Lacey Award:

Noah Millard